CBC Taskforce Dates and Venues for Public Participation


The Presidential Working Party on Education Reform is seeking views from members of the public and other sector stakeholders to evaluate the country's Education system and come up with recommendations. Public participation began on Tuesday, November 1st, with engagement forums to be conducted across the 47 before concluding on Friday, November 11th, from 8 am to 4pm.

The schedule is as follows:

Tuesday, November 1:

Kwale (Kwale High School), Taita Taveta (CDF Hall, Mwatate), Marsabit (Moi Girls) and Nyandarua (Nyandarua High School), Turkana (Lodwar Boys), Kericho (Kericho Teachers College), Busia (Lwanya Special School), Migori (Migori Teachers College), Mandera (Mandera Secondary School) and Samburu (St. Irene Secondary). 

Thursday, November 3:

Mombasa- (Coast Girls), Makueni (Makueni Boys), Nyeri (Nyeri High), Elgeyo Marakwet (Tambach Teachers College), Bungoma (St Teresa Sio Secondary), Nyamira (Sironga Girls), Homa Bay (Homa Bay Boys). 

Friday, November 4:

Isiolo (Isiolo Girls), Wajir (Wajiir High) and Laikipia (CDF Hall, Nanyuki). 

Monday, November 7:

Kilifi (St Thomas), Kitui (Kitui Multipurpose Hall), Kirinyaga Kerugoya Girls), Bomet (Twenek Boys), Trans Nzoia (St Monica Girls), Kakamega (Kakamega High) and Kisii (Kisii University).

Tuesday, November 8:

Meru (Meru Teachers College), Garissa (NEP Girls), Baringo (KSG Baringo). 

Wednesday, November 9: 

Lamu County (Mokowe Arid Zone Primary), Embu (Embu University), Murang'a (Murang'a Teachers College), West Pokot (Nasokol Girls), Narok (Ole Tipis Girls), Nandi (Kapsabet Girls) and Siaya (Nyamira Girls). 

Friday, November 11: 

Tana River (Hola Primary), Machakos (Machakos Girls), Tharaka Nithi (Chuka University), Kiambu (Chania Boys), Uasin Gishu (Uasin Gishu High), Kajiado (Kajiado Umma University), Vihiga (Moi Vihiga Girls), Kisumu (Kisumu Girls), and Nairobi (University of Nairobi)


Members of the public can give their views either in writing or verbally to the task force through the email secretariat@educationreforms.go.ke